Red Hat

image

I was afraid that when I wore my red hat in Rome people would mistake me for a cardinal and would want to kiss my ring or whatever it is that people do when they encounter a cardinal.  But it didn’t happen.

Then, when I wore my red hat in the playground in Bagnaia, I was afraid that people would mistake me for a cowboy and ask me to round up their cows or whatever else needed rounding up.  But that didn’t happen either.

 

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Red Hat

  1. Robert Haydon says:

    Just getting into the car to leave Orvieto.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. anne taleff says:

    Disappointed?

Leave a Reply

