Out of India

 

image

Over Garabil in Turkmenistan

We’ve left the subcontinent behind and are now having our brief stay in London before heading back to the Pacific Northwest tomorrow.  It’s a case of good news, bad news.

Good news, I can drink the water as I shower;  bad news, a masala dosa was not available for breakfast.

Good news, I can eat the fruit at the hotel buffet;  bad news, the fruit isn’t all that tasty.

Good news, I’ve almost exhausted by supply of rupees; bad news, I have virtually no pounds and the ATM in the hotel doesn’t like my card.

Good news, it isn’t as humid here;  bad news, my hands, nose and throat feel like sandpaper.

Good news, I get to see my sweetie pie tomorrow; bad news, well, there really isn’t any compared to that!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in India 2016, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

