Plumbing: India Part Two

image

Indian Costco toilet paper package

As I mentioned in a previous blog dealing with Indian plumbing, I have been kind of intrigued by the teeny, tiny rolls of toilet paper with which our bathrooms are fitted out.  Seriously, I don’t there’s more than 100 sheets per roll!  It has seemed so wasteful (no pun intended) to have so few sheets per roll. However, after much scrutiny, I finally realized that the answer to my wondering lay in the spray attachment that hangs next to every toilet here.  People wash their bums instead of (or perhaps in addition to) using the paper.  That would also account for the very damp toilet seats I’ve been encountering.  I can breathe easy now.

image

Toilet with spray attachment 

 

This entry was posted in India 2016, Plumbing, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

