Food, Glorious Food

Wednesday, Otober 30

I know I said that I wasn’t going to take pictures of food or write about food but my resolve dissolved when confronted with almost the first gorgeous plate.

We prepared many meals at home, which were delectable and beautiful but the few meals that we had at little restaurants and cafés were simply exquisite.  A few tips, however:  The three course set menus are very good values, particularly if you go for the week day lunch.  Usually, the least expensive set menu is not available on the weekends.  But beware, the three course set menus are a lot of food and I found it virtually impossible to leave even a crumb on my plate!!  I was able to resist the temptation to actually lick the plates but only because I was in polite company.

I’m dreading our first day back at the gym with our trainer.

This entry was posted in Food and Drink, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

